Swoon worthy Saturday

Every saturday I decided to start something called “Swoon worthy Saturday”, where I talk about upcoming books that have me excited to read! Here are just a few that I think will be new favorites by the end of the year:

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Sept.1st 2015):
I am SO excited for this release. I have loved Maas’s novels since Throne of Glass & cannot wait to see what happens next. Her books are always so full of kick ass characters and amazingly detailed kingdoms.This is a book in a series (Throne of Glass)  about a assassin named Celaena Sardothien, you won’t be able to put it down. Trust me!

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (Sept. 1st 2015):
I stumbled across this when looking at upcoming releases on Goodreads and man does this look great. A girl who is allergic to the world AND romance? Sign me up. I will definitely be grabbing this when it hits the library shelves.

The Next Together by Lauren James (Sept 3rd, 2015):
I’ve always had a soft spot for anything that has to do with time traveling. I’m  really hoping that this one doesn’t disappoint! It seems like it’s going to take us to some pretty cool time periods and I’m interested to see how the romance plays out. I will be checking this one out when it hits stores!

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy (Sept. 8th):
OH MAN DO I WANT THIS BOOK! I follow the author on twitter and let me just tell you…she makes me crack up. Her tweets are basically my life story and I’ve heard nothing but AMAZING things from bloggers who have ARCs. A plus sized girl who loves her body, takes on a  beauty pagent, and a hottie love interest? IS IT SEPTEMBER YET? You can bet this one will be a new favorite.

What do you all think? Any books coming out that you just can’t stop talking about? Let me know, I would LOVE to add to my growing list.

Leave a Reply

