Fives on Friday

Five Things I Won’t Stop Talking About:

Before I post my first review (yay!), I figured that I would go ahead and start with something different. There are so many things that I love & want to share with the world. So every friday I will post five things that I can’t stop talking about!

  1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen: It’s no secret that I am obsessed with anything Sarah Dessen. She’s the first author that I read who I instantly fell in love with. I think she could write about flying antelopes and I would be like, “yeah! Cool! That’s totally me!” Her writing speaks to me & she has never disappointed. Which is why her newest release ( May 2015) makes number one of the things I just won’t shut up about! It’s  a story about a girl whose brother makes a mistake drunk one night and she deals with all those wild emotions that come after something tragic. All I have to say is, don’t read this book if you’re trying to keep away from anything pizza related. It will leave you dying for a slice and a best friend like Layla!
    Wanna check it out on GoodReads? Here’s the link! Saint Anything, Sarah Dessen

    2. Ivory Ella: Are you in love with sweet baby elephants? Then you NEED to check out Ivory Ella, a cute apparel website who donates some of their sales to saving the elephants! I found it randomly searching on Pinterest and let me tell you, I fell in LOVE. I ordered my first shirt and it came in the mail in no time. It’s a little expensive, so I made it a “yay for graduating, now find a job!!” gift.  They have so many cute colors and the shirts are ridiculously comfy. I might be living in this shirt once the fall weather comes. Boots, long shirts, AND saving amazingly adorable animals? COUNT ME IN.
    Wanna check it out? Follow the link! Ivory Ella

    3.Dunkin: Once 3 p.m hits, it’s like I need the biggest nap of my life. Which is why this week I’ve been obsessed with stopping at Dunkin Doughnuts for a large iced coffee. Seriously, I think my mother is sick of me clinging onto her arm and begging for her to stop for me ( we spend a lot of time together now that I’m home for a while). For real, as a broke post-grad I’m finding myself watching every penny that I save. Dunkin is ridiculously cheap and I’m ridiculously happy.

    4. Gel Nail polish:  Has anyone tried a gel manicure before? It’s expensive , but also amazing.  One of my best friends has to have her nails done and is best friends with her manicurist. I, on the other hand, have not stepped inside a nail salon since prom. I have no money, no patience, and am too self  conscious of my bitten nails. The other week my friend introduced me to nail polish that is gel! It makes all the difference, it stays on for weeks and never chips. It’s a little pricey, but I would rather spend the ten bucks there then the fifty at a salon! I went out and bought two different colors as soon as she showed me.

    5. Not Your Father’s Root Beer: If you’re not 21, then this number five isn’t for you. ( I do not condone underage drinking and would never want this post to be a influence to it..) If you are 21, then why have you not heard of this beer!? Seriously.  My brother is a beer enthusiast and he came home the other day with a huge case of it. Is he crazy? Hell yeah, considering a 24 pack of these baby costs ya around $45. This stuff tastes exactly like root beer, no lie. I actually wonder if they are lying to you and it really is just soda. I’m a huge fan and a nice cold one with a book is all I need to make this summer perfect. Will I be saving my money up for  a case of this? Maybe. Hopefully once I finally become a real person with a real person job, until then I will just sneak a few when my brother isn’t looking.

    Anyone else feeling the love on these five things? What are you obsessed with this week? Let’s chat about it!

Leave a Reply

